Remediated Places. AAA Nov06 script. Draft 5

Today, I practised with my walkers, Colleen, John Chenoweth, and Kim Christensen, and I think they will be great. John was even a theater major before graduate school. Michael and I worked together bringing our Keynote slides together. Michael made the excellent suggestion to cut our second ready-made vignette (on memory and the BACH area) and use it in Scene 7, which is where the walkers create their own tour. This was a great idea, because I had already thought this was the wqeakest part of the performance, and his idea solved two birds with one stone.

So here you can download what (I hope) is the final draft of the script, now color coded, still in two columns.final draft AAA RP script #5

~ by chimeraspider on November 16, 2006.

2 Responses to “Remediated Places. AAA Nov06 script. Draft 5”

  1. Have been keeping track on your drafts and looks like you have your scenes well synchronised with the script, settings, interface, actions and media and of
    course your walkers.

    What I have found is that, as we, and others have discussed, grasping this performance by text alone is very limiting. I feel a bit frustrated and distanced because my only way in, at the moment, to the performance is via the text I can download which obviously in no way does it justice.
    I really want to grasp all the setting, action and media components – the bits in red in the script. But then I guess that’s what the whole project is about – I need a digital performance that I can interact with here! What I feel here now goes to emphasise why the Remediated Places project is so important – its about critically addressing, renegotiating, and exploring the ways we disseminate, ideas to do with the tangibility, accessibility and sensibility of cultural heritage places.

    All the very best with the performance. Look forward to hearing how it went.

    Steve

  2. […] Remediated Places. AAA Nov06 script. Draft 5 « Remediated Places Remediated Places Senses of Places, the digital mediation of Cultural Heritage Remediated Places. AAA Nov06 script. Draft 5 Today, I practised with my walkers, Colleen, John Chenoweth, and Kim Christensen, and I think they will be great. John was even a t […]

Leave a Reply

 
